For coaches, consultants and course creators comparing ClickFunnels to KBD right now
ClickFunnels hands you a blank funnel. KBD hands you one already written from your business.
See exactly what a builder ships versus what still lands on your desk at 9pm — and why the empty page was always the real work.
- ✓What ClickFunnels ships vs. what you still write by hand
- ✓The moment a blank funnel stops feeling like progress
- ✓Get told the day KBD opens for purchase
The Funnel-Builder Trap: What You're Actually Paying For (And What You're Still Doing By Hand) — a side-by-side breakdown of what ClickFunnels and every builder like it actually ships versus what you still have to write yourself, and the exact moment it becomes clear why a blank page is not the same as a finished funnel.
Or apply to run KBD in your business nowAn early application, unpaid, honest feedback only, not for everyone

ClickFunnels and KBD, side by side — for the person choosing between them right now
ClickFunnels is a funnel and page builder that has grown outward into courses, email, a store, a CRM and a community. It gives you the boxes and lets you fill them. What it hands back after you've paid is still an empty funnel, an empty email and a blinking cursor — and the filling was always the part you were stuck on.
| ClickFunnels plan | Published allowances | Monthly | Annual /mo |
|---|---|---|---|
| LaunchTheir words: all the tools to launch your business online. | Funnels: Unlimited · Workspaces: 1 · Team members: 2 · Contacts: 10,000 · Emails: 50,000/month · Courses: 3 · Custom domains: 5 · AI words: 1,000,000 | $97 | $81 |
| ScaleTheir most popular tier. | Funnels: Unlimited · Workspaces: 5 · Team members: 5 · Contacts: 75,000 · Emails: 300,000/month · Courses: 6 · Custom domains: Unlimited · AI words: 2,000,000 | $197 | $164 |
| OptimizeTheir words: for marketers running funnels at scale. | Funnels: Unlimited · Workspaces: 10 · Team members: 10 · Contacts: 150,000 · Emails: 750,000/month · Courses: 10 · Custom domains: Unlimited · AI words: 5,000,000 | $297 | $248 |
| DominateAnnual only. Adds three hours of private onboarding. | Funnels: Unlimited · Workspaces: 20 · Team members: 20 · Contacts: 400,000 · Emails: 1,200,000/month · Courses: 20 · AI words: 10,000,000 | $5,997/yr | — |
Prices read from clickfunnels.com/pricing on 6 August 2026. A “—” means ClickFunnelspublishes no figure — we don’t estimate. Transaction fees: None. Their FAQ answers "does ClickFunnels take a percentage of my sales?" with "No. You'll keep every penny you make."
What KBD Systems does that ClickFunnels doesn’t
- KBD arrives already written from your own business — its plays, its captured picture of who you are and how you talk, and the finished pages and emails — where a builder hands you the blank version and calls it unlimited.
- It's done FOR you: KBD drafts the next move and you approve it, rather than you being the strategist, the copywriter and the operator every single week.
- It runs the whole span between a stranger and a returning customer — attracting, selling, delivering, getting paid, keeping them — not just the funnel at the front.
- The follow-up, the campaigns and the emails come out in your voice, grounded in your business, instead of a template you rewrite because it doesn't sound like you.
- You get one system that does the work, not a set of tools you still have to learn, wire together and run yourself.
What ClickFunnels does
- ClickFunnels is a builder with unlimited funnels on every plan, including the entry tier, plus hosting.
- It includes courses, a store, a community, a CRM and email in the box, with contact and email allowances published for each plan.
- It states plainly that it takes 0% of your sales, and offers a 30-day money-back window.
If you're an expert who already built a real business and is done spending nights filling in blank funnels by hand, KBD is the one for you — because it hands you the funnel written, not the box empty.
The builder gives you a blank funnel. The blank part is the work.
A funnel builder hands you a page with the boxes in the right places and nothing in them. The layout was never what kept you up — it's the words that go inside it, the offer, the order of the emails. That part still lands on you, at the table, after the kids are down.

KBD writes the funnel from your business, not from a template
KBD captures who you are, who you serve and how you talk — once — and builds the page, the emails and the follow-up in your voice from that. You open the laptop and the next move is already drafted. You read it, you approve it, it ships.

One system, the whole business — not a builder to operate
The chore you call the marketing is only one seventh of what runs between a stranger and a returning customer. KBD runs the whole span — attracting people, selling, delivering what they bought, getting paid, keeping them — so you're not stitching a stack of tools together by hand every week.

What backs every asset it builds
Every builder in this category ships empty. KBD never starts from blank.
ClickFunnels gives you unlimited funnels — all of them blank. That's true of every tool in the category: a blank funnel, a blank email, a blinking cursor and a library of templates that are still empty pages. KBD is built the other way around, so the page arrives already written from your business.
Unlimited funnels sounds generous right up until you notice every one of them ships empty, and filling them was the whole job.
The proven plays
The structures for the specific jobs — landing page, sales page, email, launch, webinar registration, follow-up, first leads — are already wired in. So the shape of the thing is never a guess you make alone at midnight.
18 plays wired in, distilled from 250 source documents where these structures ran real launches.
Your own voice and business
KBD captures who you are, who you serve, what you sell and how you talk, and holds the deeper layer beneath it — your customer, your transformation, your guardrails. What comes out reads like you wrote it, not like software filled a template.
This brand's own captured layer runs to roughly 37,000 characters across two depths before a single word is written.
The retrieval layer
At the moment KBD writes any given asset, it pulls the passages that matter for that exact task and feeds them in. Every email, every page is informed by the whole library, not by one generic prompt.
2,265 retrievable passages, queried per task at the moment of writing.
They sell you the tools. KBD brings the plays already written.
See what the builder ships, and what still lands on you
Get the breakdown now, and one email the day KBD can be bought.
We never sell your information.
Or apply to run KBD in your business nowAn early application, unpaid, honest feedback only, not for everyone
Questions people ask about ClickFunnels
How much does ClickFunnels cost?
Read off clickfunnels.com/pricing on 6 August 2026: Launch is $97/month, or $81/month billed annually. Scale is $197/month, or $164/month billed annually. Optimize is $297/month, or $248/month billed annually. Dominate is $5,997 for the year. There is no free plan. No free trial is published.
Does ClickFunnels charge fees on top of the subscription?
Their pricing page, read on 6 August 2026, states nothing is billed on top of the plan. On transaction fees: None. Their FAQ answers "does ClickFunnels take a percentage of my sales?" with "No. You'll keep every penny you make."
What does ClickFunnels do well?
Unlimited funnels on every plan, including the entry one, and unlimited hosting with it. Contact and email allowances are the most generous in this set at the price — 10,000 contacts and 50,000 sends a month on the $97 tier. 0% on your sales, stated plainly, with no processor conditions attached. The editor and the funnel model have had the longest run in this category and the deepest body of teaching around them. Courses, a store, a community, a CRM and email are in the box, not sold separately. That is from their own pricing and product pages, read on 6 August 2026.
Where does ClickFunnels fall short for a small business owner?
The pricing page does not state how long the free trial is. Courses are capped low — three on the $97 tier — on a platform many people buy in order to sell courses. Workspaces, not sub-accounts: one on the entry tier, so running a second brand means the next plan up. It is still a builder. What goes inside the funnel is your job. That is our reading of their published plans and limits as of 6 August 2026 — check clickfunnels.com/pricing before you decide anything on it.
Can I get a refund from ClickFunnels?
Their pricing page publishes a 30-day money-back window, checked on 6 August 2026. Read the terms on clickfunnels.com/pricing before relying on it.
What's a cheaper alternative to ClickFunnels?
ClickFunnels's lowest published tier is $97/month, read off clickfunnels.com/pricing on 6 August 2026. Of the 11 platforms priced on this site, these publish a lower entry tier: Systeme.io at $0/month, Skool at $9/month, Teachable at $39/month, Podia at $49/month, Thinkific at $54/month, Kartra at $59/month. Systeme.io publishes a permanently free plan. Read that carefully before switching on price alone: the entry tier is not the bill. ClickFunnels's pricing page states nothing is billed on top of the plan. On transaction fees: None. Their FAQ answers "does ClickFunnels take a percentage of my sales?" with "No. You'll keep every penny you make." Several of the cheaper options above charge a percentage of your sales or per-message usage instead, and every one of those is listed per vendor, in their own words, at /data/platform-pricing — all of it read on 6 August 2026. The alternative this page is about is KBD Systems, which is priced at /pricing; the difference it is arguing is not the monthly figure but what you still have to do yourself after you have paid it.
Is ClickFunnels worth it?
That depends on who is going to run it, and their own pages make it answerable. ClickFunnels is a funnel and page builder that has grown outward into courses, email, a store, a CRM and a community, sold to marketers and business owners whose model is built around funnels. What it genuinely does better: Unlimited funnels on every plan, including the entry one, and unlimited hosting with it. Contact and email allowances are the most generous in this set at the price — 10,000 contacts and 50,000 sends a month on the $97 tier. Where it is hardest on a small business owner running it alone: The pricing page does not state how long the free trial is. Courses are capped low — three on the $97 tier — on a platform many people buy in order to sell courses. Its lowest published tier is $97/month. There is no free plan and no published free trial, so the first month is the test. That is our reading of their published plans, limits and product pages as of 6 August 2026, not a rating — we publish no scores, and you should check clickfunnels.com/pricing yourself before deciding anything on the strength of ours.
See the direct comparison
This page covered what to use instead. Related pages put KBD directly beside this platform, show its full published prices, and walk through what the move itself involves.